LESI | Print Page | Sign In | Join
LSS Co-Pomoted Webinar hosted by Sharevault: The Good, The Bad and the Ugly of IP Monetization
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Life Sciences Co-Promoted Webinar hosted by Sharevault: The Good, The Bad and The Ugly of IP Monetization

10/10/2019
When: Thursday, October 10, 2019
2:00 - 3:00 p.m.
Where: Webinar
United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Co-Promoted Webinar 


 

The Good, The Bad and The Ugly of IP Monetization

Thursday, October 10, 2019

2:00 - 3:00 PM Eastern
1:00 -2:00 PM Central
12:00 - 1:00 PM Mountain
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM Pacific

 

Description:

Patents are one of the more critical assets of an organization, but 90% of patents never get commercialized, highlighting the need for a patent monetization strategy. This could include selling a patent, earning patent royalties, licensing a patent, patent pooling, or proving that your patent is a standard-essential patent.

In our upcoming webinar, led by Dr. Elvir Causevic, Managing Director and Co-Head of the Tech+IP Advisory Practice of Houlihan Lokey, we will explore best practices in corporate IP monetization strategies and discuss the successful ways that the Tech+IP Advisory practice has applied an M&A-like process to patent monetization.

During the presentation, we will:

  • Discuss critical considerations for corporate boards and their patent strategy
  • Provide an overview of the Good, the Bad and the Ugly of IP monetization
  • Review specific case studies focusing on best practices and what not to do
  • Explain the Tech+IP Advisory process for approaching IP strategy
  • Also, a brief Q&A session

Please join us from your desk on October 10th as we explore the corporate IP monetization strategies that everyone should know

Participants will also have the opportunity to ask questions during and after the discussion. If you are unable to join us and would like to access the recorded version once available, please register for the live event and we'll send you access to the recording.



 

This webinar is hosted and co-promoted by

Sponsors

Connect with more than 500 intellectual capital management decision-makers and thought leaders around the world. Join us at the LES 2019 Annual Meeting as a sponsor to promote your company and discover new business opportunities. Learn more
11130 Sunrise Valley Drive, Suite 350 Reston, VA 20191 Phone: 703-234-4058 Fax: 703-435-4390