LESI | Print Page | Sign In | Join
LSS Webinar:LES (U.S.A. & Canada) & LESI Global Life Sciences Royalty Rate & Deal Terms Survey 2018
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

Life Sciences Webinar: Deal Terms: Do You Really Know What's Happening in Your Therapeutic Areas? LES (U.S.A. and Canada) & LESI Global Life Sciences Royalty Rate and Deal Terms Survey 2018

 Export to Your Calendar 5/9/2019
When: Thursday, May 9, 2019
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Where: Webinar
United States
Contact: Susan Houchins
703-234-4059

« Go to Upcoming Event List  



LES Life Sciences Sector Webinar

 

Deal Terms: Do You Really Know What's Happening in Your Therapeutic Areas?

LES (U.S.A. and Canada) & LESI Global Life Sciences Royalty Rate and Deal Terms Survey 2018

 

Thursday, May 9, 2019

12:00 - 1:00 PM Eastern
11:00 AM -12:00 PM Central
10:00 - 11:00 AM Mountain
9:00 - 10:00 AM Pacific

 

Description:

Many sources of information on biopharmaceutical royalty rates and deal terms rely on either Freedom of Information (FOI) sources from public companies in the United States, which only represent "material" deals that are generally more than five years old, or rely on press releases or public announcements which are often positioned for maximum publicity or promotional impact (i.e., the hyperbole of "BIO Bucks"). 

The Life Sciences Sectors of LES (U.S.A. and Canada) & LESI have partnered to conduct a landmark GLOBAL survey of royalty rates and deal terms for recent deals conducted in the past four years. The results represent significant information on early stage deals from universities, private biotech companies and deals submitted by international companies outside the USA and Canada. 

This landmark global survey is unique for the biopharmaceutical industry. The results presented in this session will be highlights of the Survey Report to be published in May 2019. The findings provide insights certain to raise questions or challenge conventional thinking, especially for contemporary deals in recent and turbulent years.


Speakers:

Elizabeth Gildea, Licensing Director, GE Healthcare

Jennifer Dyer, Executive Director, USC Stevens Center for Innovation

Arpi Siyahian, Technology Manager, NUtech Ventures

Sean Sheridan, Principal, Charles River Associates

 

Sponsors

Connect with more than 500 intellectual capital management decision-makers and thought leaders around the world. Join us at the LES 2019 Annual Meeting as a sponsor to promote your company and discover new business opportunities. Learn more
11130 Sunrise Valley Drive, Suite 350 Reston, VA 20191 Phone: 703-234-4058 Fax: 703-435-4390