LESI | Print Page | Sign In | Join
HTS- Internet of Things : Managing IoT Privacy and Security Risks
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

HTS: Internet of Things - Managing IoT Privacy and Security Risks

 Export to Your Calendar 12/11/2018
When: Tuesday, December 11, 2018
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm Eastern
Where: Webinar
United States
Contact: Susan Houchins
703-234-4059

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Internet of Things Subcommittee Presents -

Managing IoT Privacy and Security Risks


Tuesday, December 11, 2018

2:30 pm - 3:30 pm Eastern Time
1:30 pm - 2:30 pm Central Time
12:30 pm- 1:30 pm Mountain Time
11:30 am - 12:30 pm PacificTime

Details:

Privacy and cybersecurity overlap in areas such as protecting the confidentiality of PII, but there may also be privacy concerns not connected to cybersecurity. This webinar focuses on how to identify IoT-specific privacy risks.

Speaker:



Benjamin Piccarreta, National Institute of Standards and Technology

Ben Piccarreta is a Trusted Identity Strategist at the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). Ben contributes to a broad range of projects at the Trusted Identities Group (TIG) and Cybersecurity for IoT Program, from pilot projects to publications. He is proficient in Chinese, most recently completing the State Department funded Critical Language Scholarship in Xi’an, China. Ben holds a BA in the School of Public Affairs from American University.

 

Registration:
LES Members Price: FREE
Non-Members: FREE
 


Sponsors

11130 Sunrise Valley Drive, Suite 350 Reston, VA 20191 Phone: 703-234-4058 Fax: 703-435-4390