LES Foundation | LESI | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
HTS: Semiconductor Webinar: Gaining access to University Tech. - an Industry Perspective (Sep. 2017)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

HTS: Semiconductor Webinar: Gaining access to University Technology - an Industry Perspective (September 2017)

 Export to Your Calendar 9/27/2017
When: Wednesday, September 27
1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Where: Webinar
United States
Contact: Tanya Coogan
(703) 234-4109

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

High Tech Sector: Semiconductor Subcommittee

Webinar

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. (Eastern)
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. (Central)
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. (Mountain)
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. (Pacific)

Licensing University Patents - Intel's University Patent Subscription Program

This presentation will provide an overview of one successful model for building an industry/university partnership which provides access to university patents. Intel’s University Patent Subscription Program is meant to establish a streamlined process for allowing Intel and its university partners to enter into recurring non-exclusive licenses under available university patents.  The overview will include a discussion of the basic construct for the Program, the problems it is meant to solve, associated strategic considerations and its basic terms and conditions.

Panelists:

Jeffrey Wallace
Senior Technology Manager, Office of Technology Management
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Paul Meyer
Jr. Managing Counsel, Patent Licensing Group

Intel Corportion

Registration:

Webinar registration is free to members and non-members.

Please feel free to share this event.