LES Foundation | LESI | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Webinar Wednesday HTS & S.V. Chapter: Opps.& challenges of licensing programs in operating companies
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

October 2017 HTS Advanced Science and Technology Subcommittee Webinar

11/15/2017
When: Wednesday, November 15, 2017
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm Eastern
Where: Webinar
United States
Contact: Tanya Coogan
703-234-4109

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

High Tech Sector and the Silicon Valley Chapter Present: Opportunities & challenges of licensing programs in operating companies

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

3:30 pm - 5:00 pm Eastern Time
2:30 pm - 4:00 pm Central Time
1:30 pm- 3:00 pm Mountain Time
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm PacificTime

Details:

The licensing of technology and patents provides an additional way to monetize intellectual assets beyond making and selling products. Licensing innovations broadly – whether through standards mandated FRAND licensing or independent licensing programs - helps fund long term R&D initiatives that benefit broader industry ecosystems. These types of approaches have worked well for a long time in many markets, but have recently been put in question as large adopters are pushing for ever lower cost access to third party innovations adopted in their products. The panel will examine the current state of play in licensing from an innovator’s perspective and will discuss the opportunities and challenges of such programs in the current environment.


 Speakers:
  • Bill Goldman, Vice President, Intellectual Property, NAGRA/Kudelski
  • Craig Mitchell, President, Invensas
  • Patrick Patnode, President, Licensing & Technology Ventures; GE Ventures
  • Stefan Tamme, VP IP Strategy & Licensing, Rambus


Registration:
LES Members Price: FREE
Non-Members:$125.00