LES Foundation | LESI | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
HTS - Cloud Services and Software Webinar: The Industrial Cybersecurity Marketplace
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

HTS-Cloud Services and Software April Webinar

 Export to Your Calendar 4/19/2017
When: Wednesday, April 19, 2017
2:30 - 3:30 pm ET
Where: Webinar
United States
Contact: Tanya Coogan
703-234-4109

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

High Tech Sector: Cloud Services and Software

April, 19, 2017 Webinar 2:30-3:30 pm ET

The Industrial Cybersecurity Marketplace

Description:

The rise of the Internet of Things (IoT) has exposed the industry to increased risk of cyber-attacks. One 2014 study suggests that almost 75% of IoT devices are vulnerable to attack over the Internet. Imagine "stuxnet," the computer virus that destroyed the centrifuges in Iranian uranium enrichment facilities, being used against U.S. and Canadian factories -- or, perhaps worse, utilities. The problem is only getting worse. As noted in a 2017 report by McAfee Labs, "the rapidly growing use of cloud services, the disappearing perimeter between internal and external networks, and an incredible flood of new devices are challenging traditional methods of protecting everything digital." Join us, on April 19, 2017, for discussion of the industrial cybersecurity ecosystem by Phil Neray, a guru of cybersecurity marketing who now serves in that role as a vice president at CyberX, a Massachusetts-based company that created the world' ;s most widely-deployed industrial cybersecurity platform.

Learning Outcomes:

- High-level understanding of what "Internet of Things" (IoT) means in industrial settings.
- Better appreciation of security issues wrought by rise of IoT in industry.
- Identification of diversity of "actors" in the industrial IoT marketplace and why that diversity complicates security issues.


Presenter:

Phil Neray, Vice President of Marketing, Cyberx

Phil is VP for CyberX, an emerging company that that develops a unique cyber security technology for the rapidly growing world of industrial networks. Phil is responsible for CyberX’s global marketing including product marketing, branding, demand creation, media and analyst relations, sales enablement, and channel marketing. Prior to Veracode, Mr. Neray was at IBM Security where he led global marketing for Security Intelligenceand the Q1 Labs SIEM platform (QRadar). He joined IBM via its acquisition of Guardium, the database security company, where he led global marketing and helped grow revenue from $4M to $40M+ in 4 years.
 

Date/Time:

Wednesday, April 19
2:30pm ET//1:30pm CT//12:30pm MT//11:30am PT

Registration is free to LES members and Non-members.