LES Foundation | LESI | Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
HTS- Mobile and Consumer Electronics Webinar - Technical Standards & Open Source Licensing
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

HTS Mar 6 Webinar

3/13/2017
When: Monday, March 13, 2017
1:00-2:00 p.m. Eastern
Where: United States
Contact: Tanya Coogan
(703) 234-4109

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

High Tech Sector: Mobile and Consumer Electronics Subcommittee

March Webinar

Technical Standards & Open Source Licensing - Monday, March 13, 1:00 - 2:00 pm ET

 

Speaker

James Harlan
Director, Standards and Competition Policy
Interdigital, Inc.

Time:

1:00-2:00 p.m. Eastern
12:00-1:00 p.m. Central
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Mountain
10:00 - 11:00 a.m. Pacific

 

Program Description:

This session will be a high-level overview of technical standards and open source software licensing and how the interact. 

Speaker Background:

Jim is currently the Director of Standards and Competition Policy at InterDigital, and has been involved with Standards since 2009.  He currently actively participates in Standards committees for various SDOs, Consortia and Associations.  His duties include, representing InterDigital before those committees regarding patent, standards-setting, competition and licensing policy matters; and assisting with strategy regarding patent policy, competition policy and IPR licensing matters. Jim has held a variety of positions involving standards policy and patent strategy, litigation, licensing, prosecution and compliance at several firms. He earned a J.D. from Wayne State University Law School, an MBA from the University of Texas at Dallas, and a Master’s in Computer Science and a Bachelor’s in Chemistry, both also from Wayne State.


Registration:

Webinar registration is free to LES members and non-members.