Welcome to the LES Houston Chapter

The Houston Chapter is one of over 35 LES Chapters in LES (USA & Canada.) LES Chapters are located throughout USA and Canada in areas with concentrations of LES Members and licensing professionals. The Houston Chapter, under the direction of the Chapter Leadership hold regular meetings where LES Members and outside speakers give presentations on topics relevant to technology transfer and licensing. Register for an upcoming Houston Chapter event or view past events.

Houston Chapter Leadership




Co-Chair

Ms. Kimberly K. Cauthorn
Director
RPX Corporation
One Market Plaza, Steuart Tower, Suite 800
San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone: (415) 418-2336
kcauthorn@rpxcorp.com

Co-Chair

Dr. Louise Levien, PhD, CLP
Sr. Planning Associate
ExxonMobil Upstream Research Company
P.O. Box 2189
URC-URC-S214
Houston, TX 77252
Phone: (832) 624-9064
Email: louise.levien@exxonmobil.com

Chair-Elect

Mr. Jonathon K. Hance
Attorney
Bracewell & Giuliani, LLP
711 Louisiana Street 
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: (713) 221-1125
Email: jonathon.hance@bgllp.com

Education Chair

D.C. Toedt 
Attorney & Arbitrator - IP & Business Law
3107 Georgetown Street
Houston, TX  77005
Phone:  (713) 364-6545
Email:dc@toedt.com

Program Chair

Mrs. Shayne Phillips, MS, MBA, Patent Agent
Senior Patent Liaison, Cementing
Intellectual Asset Management
Halliburton
3000 N Sam Houston Parkway E – K101E
Houston, TX 77032
Phone: (713) 839-3111
Email: shayne.phillips@gmail.com

Program Chair

Dr. Malcolm J. Kaus, PhD, MBA, CLP
Independent Consultant
14523 San Pietro Drive
Houston, TX 77070
Phone: (281) 320-0752
Email: mjkaus@comcast.net

Sponsorship Chair

Mr. David M. Leathers
Managing Director
Alvarez & Marsal
700 Louisiana Street
Suite 900
Houston, TX 77002

Sponsorship Chair

Ryan LaMotta
Analyst
IPFC Corp.
10000 Memorial Drive
Suite 300
Houston, TX  77024
Phone:  (713) 335-5449
Email:rlamotta@ipfccorp.com

Membership Chair

Mr. Ronald G. Vollmar
Director
Berkeley Research Group, LLC
700 Louisiana Street, Suite 1750
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: (713) 481-9432
Email:rvollmar@brg-expert.com

Membership Chair

Ms. Carol M. Nielsen
Nielsen IP Law LLC
1177 West Loop South
Suite 1600
Houston, TX  77027
Phone: (713) 888-2526
Email:carol@nielseniplaw.com
 
Past Chair

Anne Culotta, Ph.D., J.D., M.B.A.
Associate Vice President
Office of Technology Transfer
301 University Blvd., Galveston, TX 77555-0926
Phone: (409) 772-0373
Email: amculott@utmb.edu

Past Chair

Mr. Jeffrey S. Whittle, CLP
Partner
Bracewell & Giuliani LLP
711 Louisiana Street
Suite 2300
Houston, TX 77002


Past Chair

Mr. Robert A. Payne, CLP
President
IP Licensing Advisors, LLC
1915 Red Magnolia Court
Kingwood, TX 77339

 

 

Around the World Pics

Submit your photos to membership@les.org


Prior Events

2014 sponsors

Berkeley Research Group, LLC