Welcome to the LES Houston Chapter

The Houston Chapter is one of over 35 LES Chapters in LES (USA & Canada.) LES Chapters are located throughout USA and Canada in areas with concentrations of LES Members and licensing professionals. The Houston Chapter, under the direction of the Chapter Leadership hold regular meetings where LES Members and outside speakers give presentations on topics relevant to technology transfer and licensing. Register for an upcoming Houston Chapter event or view past events.

Houston Chapter Leadership


Dr. Louise Levien, PhD, CLP
Sr. Planning Associate
ExxonMobil Upstream Research Company
P.O. Box 2189
Houston, TX 77252
Phone: (832) 624-9064
Email: louise.levien@exxonmobil.com


Mr. Jonathon K. Hance
Bracewell & Giuliani, LLP
711 Louisiana Street 
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: (713) 221-1125
Email: jonathon.hance@bgllp.com


Mrs. Shayne Phillips, MS, MBA, Patent Agent
Senior Patent Liaison, Cementing
Intellectual Asset Management
3000 N Sam Houston Parkway E – K101E
Houston, TX 77032
Phone: (713) 839-3111
Email: shayne.phillips@gmail.com

Education Chair

Carly Yang
Email: qingshan.carly.yang@gmail.com

Program Chair

D.C. Toedt 
Attorney & Arbitrator - IP & Business Law
3107 Georgetown Street
Houston, TX  77005
Phone:  (713) 364-6545

Program Chair

Chris Johnson
BDO Consulting
2929 Allen Parkway, 20th Floor
Houston, TX  77019-7100
Phone: 713-407-3941
Email: chris.johnson@bdo.com

Sponsorship Chair

Mr. David M. Leathers
Managing Director
Alvarez & Marsal
700 Louisiana Street
Suite 900
Houston, TX 77002

Sponsorship Chair

Ted Barlow
Grant Thornton
700 Milam St., Suite 300
Houston, TX 77002
Email: ted.barlow@us.gt.com

Membership Chair

Mr. Ronald G. Vollmar
Berkeley Research Group, LLC
700 Louisiana Street, Suite 1750
Houston, TX 77002
Phone: (713) 481-9432

Membership Chair

Ms. Carol M. Nielsen
Nielsen IP Law LLC
1177 West Loop South
Suite 1600
Houston, TX  77027
Phone: (713) 888-2526
Past Chair

Ms. Kimberly K. Cauthorn
RPX Corporation
One Market Plaza, Steuart Tower, Suite 800
San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone: (415) 418-2336

Past Chair

Anne Culotta, PhD, JD, MBA
Culotta Law Firm, PLLC
PO Box 580586
Houston, TX 77258-0586
Phone: (281) 532-9893
Email: anne@culottalawfirm.com


Past Chair

Mr. Jeffrey S. Whittle, CLP
Bracewell & Giuliani LLP
711 Louisiana Street
Suite 2300
Houston, TX 77002



Around the World Pics

Submit your photos to membership@les.org

2014 sponsors

Berkeley Research Group, LLC
Mayer Brown
UHY Advisors

2015 Sponsors

Andrews Kurth LLP