Welcome to the LES Dallas Chapter

Mission Statement

Licensing is a core aspect of business for many Dallas/Ft. Worth Metroplex Area companies. The LES Dallas Chapter is focused on bringing together licensing professionals from an array of industries and drawing upon the significant practice knowledge and intellectual capital in the Metroplex. We are dedicated to providing current, content-rich topics of discussion that both inform the licensing community and emphasize networking.

Our goals are to:

  • Provide professionals of all industries with quarterly educational programs related to licensing & IPR
  • Provide updates on ever-changing legal aspects of licensing 
  • Create networking opportunities for business executives, lawyers, consultants, engineers, scientists, professors and government representatives 
  • Improve and enhance the skills and techniques involved in intellectual property licensing, management, compliance and enforcement

Our meetings are open to both LES Members and non-members. Questions about upcoming events may be directed to any of our Chapter Chairs.


LES annual membership dues are $290 per year which qualifies you for lower rates on local meetings, discounts on seasonal and annual meetings, and access to an array of licensing resources through the LES.

Join LES and participate in the LES Dallas Chapter today! 

Dallas Chapter Leadership


Aaron Pickell
McGuire Woods
2000 McKinney Avenue
Suite 1400
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214) 932-6410
Email: apickell@mcguirewoods.com

Education Chair

Jason Weitjes
Email: jason.wietjes@bgllp.com

Marketing Chair

Kaaren P. Shalom 
Sirius XM Radio Inc.
3237 Rankin St.
Dallas, TX 75205, USA
Email: Kaaren.Shalom@siriusxm.com

Treasurer/Sponsorship Chair

Stephen Stein
Email: Stephen.stein@tklaw.com

Richard A. Croley, Jr., Ph.D. 
University of North Texas
1155 Union Circle # 310979
Denton, TX 76203, USA
Phone: (940) 565-4681
Email: rcroley@unt.edu

Mr. Charles R. Neuenschwander, CLP 
5420 LBJ Freeway
Suite 660
Dallas, TX 75240, USA
Phone: (972) 851-5992
Fax: (972) 851-5991
Email: crn@iplcllc.com

Chair Elect

Edwin S. Flores, Ph.D., J.D.
Chalker Flores, LLP
14951 North Dallas Parkway, Ste 400
Dallas, TX 75254, USA
Phone: (214) 866-0001
Fax: (214) 866-0010
Email: eflores@chalkerflores.com

Past Chair

Mr. Robert H. Johnston III, JD, MBA
Johnston Law
3131 McKinney Avenue, Suite 600 
Dallas, Texas 75204
Phone: (214) 220-9900
Email: Rjohnston@Johnstonip.com

Prior Events